Happy New Year and New Events

Hey, everyone!

kanpai

First thing first, I’d like to wish you a happy New Year 2013! May this year bring happiness to us all. Although, there are still 3 more hours to New Year in my place, so I don’t know if this wish is official… f(^_^;

Anyway, along with the new month and new year, Ameba staff has prepared us some new events as always, and gosh! I’m SOOO excited to play pigg life this time! Have you seen the prizes? They’re SOOOOOO cute!!! Honestly, I really want that cute gazebo, pony, and carriage! I don’t know how far I can do this event (since I’m going to be busier soon), but I’ll certainly do my best to obtain all the prizes.

Now, without further ado, here are the new events all over the piggs:

-) Pigg life: Chicory Quest. I’m currently on quest 2/8. Yeah, a bit slow, compared to the others, but hey… I need to wait 15 hours before my chicory grows in full, so… please bear with me here (LOL).

-) Pigg island: Sky’s Bright Island Event. I’m not really excited with this event, but I’m doing it anyway. I’m currently on quest 4/10.

-) Pigg cafe: Shin Nen Akemashite Omedetou (Happy New Year) Event. I was so excited when I found out that we’ll finally get a kimono for the reward, but I was soon disappointed when I figured that my staff’s uniform is much cuter than mine (T__T)
Nonetheless, pigg cafe has the second best prizes after pigg life in my opinion this time, so I’ll do my best to finish it ’till the end. I’m currently on quest 6/8.

-) Pigg world: Happy New Year Event. Just like pigg island, I’m not too excited with this one either. The house is not cute, and the decorations are not appealing either. But since I’ve got time to spare, I’m doing it anyway. I’m currently on quest 6/8.

So that’s all for now. Please feel free to ask me questions if you have any. And please ask them ahead of time, since these events have a deadline.

Good luck!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year and New Events

  1. I’m stuck on the pigg island sun event quest at step 4, I forgot how to get the paper seal to trade for yarn to make the rugs, I feel like such an idiot. I keep asking people and googling it but I get nothing, I even checked every shop in the game and I cant remember! so frustrating that now even if I figure it out I won’t have time to beat the entire event anyway. Sigh…

    • To get the seal, you have to make the pink flower bouquet. And to make the pink flower bouquet, you’ll have to go to the sun island and pick the pink flower. To be honest, this time’s quest is really hard, because the drop rate is really high, and the rarity of the special flowers is high too. So I bid you good luck! You may want to hurry, though, since we only have 3 more days to wrap it up.

    • Oops, my mistake! Sorry! To make a rug, I think you need to make the red flower bouquet instead. And to get the red flower, you have to pick the red flower that grows on the tree. Good luck!

Leave a comment